Through my circle of friends and single moms I meet through this blog, I often hear cries of horror about the thought of single mom dating. Especially if you have kids. What man in his right mind would date someone with so much baggage? single moms wonder. I can’t imagine getting out there again! My single-mom body is a wreck and I haven’t been on a date in 15 years!

Register to Millionaire Match Dating

These single mothers are missing out. Big time. I’ve spent the past three years dating as a single mom – including a year-long relationship—and let me tell you something: there is no better time than to date than as a single mom.

Here’s why:

Single moms already have their kids.

Now you can date for you. When I was dating in my twenties, I was looking for a husband with a healthy set of testicles with which to sire children. I have them now. Two awesome, healthy ones, in fact. I can check that off my life to-do list and look for a man for love or companionship or sex – or all three. The pressure is off as a single mom.

MIllionaireMatch

Single moms are kinder to themselves

…and that makes you a delight to be around. Divorce is a bummer. So many disappointments, self-blame, and broken hearts. To move on, you must forgive. Forgive yourself. Forgive your ex. Forgive the friends and in-laws who you felt deserted you. This kindness bleeds into your other relationships. Since becoming a single mother I have found that I am so much less judgmental of myself. I am also far less critical of other people, including men. And guess what? They seem to like me more for it! Imagine that.

Single mothers are a stronger, happier version of themselves

Being a single mom means that you have been through at least three life-altering experiences. 1) you became a parent, which will blow your mind, heart and life in incredible ways, and 2) you’ve found yourself single after a serious longterm relationship. 3) You’ve faced the reason-defying triumphs that are required of single motherhood. Whether the single part was by way of divorce, breakup, death or choice, it was a big deal, and that changed you. You survived that, and not only are you better for it – you’re sexier for it.

 

Single moms are sexier!

Confidence, a full heart, and life experience all equals being a richer, fuller person. People are attracted to these single-mom qualities in a real, meaningful way. Especially the people you want to attract, aka awesome men.

Millionaire Dating Site

